New Leadership at PSEF

The PSEF Board of Directors announced this week that PSEF President Ben Clark has stepped down from his leadership role. Kristen Kenosh has been appointed as PSEF’s new President and Nate Freund as Vice President.  Thomas Aicher and Chris Heald will remain on the Executive Committee as Secretary and Treasurer. Ben will remain on the Board as a regular Board Member.

Kristen takes on the presidency as just the 5th person to serve in that role in the 43 years of PSEF existence. Kristen has been a prolific fundraiser over the years as chair of PSEF’s annual Silent Auction. She has also served on the PSEF Scholarship Committee and helps manage the athlete and donor recognition programs for the Foundation. 


Nate Freund and his family joined the Pico Ski Club in 2014. He started with PSEF as a regular Board Member in 2018 and has since played a prominent role in efforts to improve terrain and snowmaking capacity on Little Pico with the intent to further the development of the racing and training venue for Pico athletes. 

In addition, PSEF is thrilled to announce the appointment of three new members to its Board of Directors. Please join us in welcoming Kate Brown, Karen Kelson and Missy Karr to PSEF.



Sadly, our season was cut short this year, ending abruptly with the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic. Although  most of championship racing was cancelled and mountain operations were forced close down, Pico coaches ended the season on a positive note, as our athletes all showed great progress (and some great results) this season.  In an effort to "flatten the curve", meetings were held "virtually" with the PSEF Scholarship Committee to determine this year's deserving scholarship recipients.  With no end-of-season awards banquet, our coaches announced this year's scholarship recipients on April 2nd by way of a Zoom meeting. Attendance was great!!  

Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2020 PSEF Scholarships: 

Harry "Rebel" Ryan Scholarship

  • Allison Daigle
  • Carter Freund

Andrea Mead Lawrence Scholarship

  • Marion Martin
  • Ian Lebish

Sarah Will Scholarship

  • Ciella Angel-Lalanne
  • Reed Martin

Scholarship descriptions can be found by clicking HERE



 PSEF would also like to recognize our graduating High School Seniors, some of which have been with the Pico Race Program for 10 years or more!! 

It has been a privilege watching you all transform from "Ross" and "Jones" racers to skilled athletes and fine young adults. 

Alec Zackin, Ben Pencak, Dylan Roussel, 

Kate Gilmond, TJ Rubin and Lea Zmurko

Best of luck to you in all your future endeavors



  With your support and a generous donation of $100,000 from Killington Resort, we are more than half way to meeting our financial goal of $325,000 for new snowmaking on A-Slope.

If you are looking for the right time to pledge or donate...How about now?  



 To all of those that make Pico Mountain such a special place, we THANK YOU.  

Congratulations to all of the Pico athletes, coaches, volunteers, parents, supporters and mountain personnel for making the 2019-2020 season so spectacular.  

We can't wait to see you all next season!!